Text Resize

-A +A
Bookmark and Share

Bulletin ID: No. 25-Open Application Period to Provide MHRS CBI Level II and III Services

Thursday, February 1, 2007

The Department of Mental Health (DMH) recently published new Community Based Intervention (CBI) standards effective November 10, 2006, which expand CBI services to three levels.

DMH has identified a need to increase the number of certified Community Based Intervention (CBI) providers of CBI Levels II and III within the District of Columbia. The increase in CBI providers will allow for a higher level of services for children ages 6 through 21, in an effort to prevent the utilization of an out-of-home therapeutic resource or a detention of children. To address this need, an exception will be made to the requirements of the current moratorium on certification of new MHRS providers, in order to facilitate applications for CBI Levels II and III. 

Effective February 1, 2007 through February 28, 2007, DMH will accept Mental Health Rehabilitation Services (MHRS) applications for CBI Levels II and III services. All providers are expected to provide services to both CBI Levels II and III. Applications will only be accepted from certified, child serving Mental Health Rehabilitation Services (MHRS) providers. All applications for CBI Levels II and III must meet the DMH training requirement specified in the supplemental MHRS Bulletin # 23, Supplemental Training Requirement for CBI Providers Level II and III.

Applications may be obtained by contacting the DMH Division of Certification at (202) 673-2292.



Moratorium Letter26.22 KB